Lost Translation Configuration #782
Unanswered
m-siscogit
asked this question in
Q&A
Replies: 1 comment
|
The configuration is saved in the local app data folder |
0 replies
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
I don't know if I'm doing something wrong, but I've been struggling with this for a while.
More than occasionally, when I get ready to perform translations, the configuration on the Translate tab is lost and reset to defaults. Sometimes I can go for a week or two without seeing this problem, but then it pops up again.
I often have multiple copies of VS open simultaneously, so I thought maybe I was changing the configuration in one session, but then it was getting overwritten when I closed another session. So I purposely opened a single session, made my configuration changes, and closed that session.
But this morning I attempted a translation only to find that my configuration was back to defaults.
Has anyone else seen this? Is there a way to avoid it? Where is this configuration actually saved? Perhaps I could make a backup of the configuration to help me get back up and running quickly.
All reactions