Skip to content

CLI: on new pull, only delete managed files, not all #1077

Closed

Description

@josephjclark
Image

Activity

  1. self-assigned this
    on Oct 20, 2025
  2. doc-han commented on Oct 22, 2025

    @doc-han
    Collaborator

    Addition
    The above suggestion stands when the pulled project is the same as the one existing in the /workflow filesystem(the active project in the workspace). Else-if it's a different project being pulled, we warn and clean everything from disk.

  3. josephjclark commented on Oct 23, 2025

    @josephjclark
    CollaboratorAuthor

    I'm not sure what difference it make if it's a new project or a different one? Is there a particular example you're thinking of?

    The way I see it, the CLI is tracking certain files before and after checkout. Only those files should be modified by the checkout.

    I can imagine it's very useful to be able to leave documentation, state files, outputs, tests in the folder. They might not track particularly well during checkouts, but they might be good enough, and might be tracked in git. But that's the user's problem - we should minimally disrupt the file system as a matter of principle. The implementation we have now is just a quick rushed win.

  4. moved this from New Issues to DevX Backlog in Coreon Nov 7, 2025
  5. moved this from DevX Backlog to Done in Coreon Feb 27, 2026
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

No labels
No labels

Type

No type

Projects

  • Status
    Done

Milestone

No milestone

Relationships

None yet

Development

No branches or pull requests

Issue actions