This repository was archived by the owner on May 19, 2026. It is now read-only.
Repository navigation
Admin can disable public sharing - #135
Merged
Merged
Conversation
- Add a toggle to disable public sharing - Existing links become inactive when disabled - Only admin and owners can activate/deactivate public sharing
Owner
|
Thanks! |
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to subscribe to this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in.
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Still with the goal of using Forkmost in a business setting, this small PR disables the ability for all users to publicly share a document.
This pull request introduces a workspace-level control to enable or disable public sharing of pages. Admin users can now toggle this setting from the workspace sharing settings page, which disables all existing shared links when turned off. The UI and backend have been updated to support this feature, and conditional rendering ensures non-admins and users in disabled workspaces see appropriate messaging. Some minor code style and formatting improvements are also included.
Workspace Public Sharing Control
shares.tsx) for admins to enable or disable public sharing. When disabled, all existing shared links become inactive, and an alert is shown to users. The toggle is disabled for non-admins. [1] [2] [3]UI Logic & Conditional Rendering
PageHeaderMenuto hide the share modal when public sharing is disabled at the workspace level. [1] [2] [3]Code Quality & Formatting
PageHeaderMenu(e.g., consistent semicolon and bracket usage, whitespace fixes). [1] [2] [3]