You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
Cloudstack users can delete their account accidentally and lock themselves from accessing the CloudStack panel. A link to an account placed next to ISO, template, VM and other entities in CloudStack's UI. If customers doesn't paying attention, they would click on the account link instead of the link to the entity they want (vm, template, ISO etc.) Then, if they had wanted to delete that entity, they would press delete button without realising they were on the account page, and press Confirm.
I'm suggesting to add an extra step before deletion. In that step users must write the account name, unless otherwise they can't confirm deletion. Github, like many other applications asks you to write down the entity's name before DESTRUCTIVE and UNRECOVERABLE actions.
STEPS TO REPRODUCE
1. List VMs
2. If you don't pay attention you can click on account name which goes to the account page.
3. Click on delete account.
4. Don't read the text and confirm the action.
5. User kicked out of the platform.
ISSUE TYPE
COMPONENT NAME
CLOUDSTACK VERSION
SUMMARY
Cloudstack users can delete their account accidentally and lock themselves from accessing the CloudStack panel. A link to an account placed next to ISO, template, VM and other entities in CloudStack's UI. If customers doesn't paying attention, they would click on the account link instead of the link to the entity they want (vm, template, ISO etc.) Then, if they had wanted to delete that entity, they would press delete button without realising they were on the account page, and press Confirm.
I'm suggesting to add an extra step before deletion. In that step users must write the account name, unless otherwise they can't confirm deletion. Github, like many other applications asks you to write down the entity's name before
DESTRUCTIVE and UNRECOVERABLEactions.STEPS TO REPRODUCE
Delete.Account.mp4