Skip to content

Clearing DNS entry and saving zone does not persist changes if empty #7273

Description

@damonb123
ISSUE TYPE
  • Bug Report
COMPONENT NAME
UI
CLOUDSTACK VERSION
4.17.1.0
SUMMARY
STEPS TO REPRODUCE

Open zone that has DNS entries. In test example, the goal was to remove DNS2 entry and leave DNS1.
Click OK after clearing one of the DNS fields entry.
Should get a green check mark dialog "Edit Zone - [zone name]". Indicating a successful update.
Refresh zone, value is still present in field, and in database.

EXPECTED RESULTS
Expected the cleared entries were saved to the database.
Possibly even a dialog message saying all VR's in zone needed to be restarted along with all VM's to pick up changes.
Possibly a dialog offering to bounce them?
ACTUAL RESULTS
DNS fields still had data in them.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions