fix(zero-cache): ignore pushes for closed connections - #6416
Open
jdnvn wants to merge 1 commit into
Open
Conversation
|
@jdnvn is attempting to deploy a commit to the Rocicorp Team on Vercel. A member of the Team first needs to authorize it. |
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
when Zero encounters a connection error (e.g. outdated client schema) it invalidates the WebSocket's authentication context and begins closing the connection. during this time, if a custom mutation is pushed, it will call
mustGetConnectionContext()and since the shutdown removed the context, Zero will throw the following error:this PR fixes this by checking whether the connection context exists before pushing the mutation. if the context exists, we proceed with the push. if it does not exist, that means the connection is closing, so we drop the invocation and leave it to be retried by the client upon reconnecting.