Skip to content

Rolling out bridge shouldnt regenerate config #39

Description

@danjenkins

Right now, I think if you apply changes that only affect a bridge, OR need to restart a bridge using kubectl rollout restart deployment matrix-bridge-twitter for example.... it'll generate new config I think.... and the shared secrets wont be the same in the live version of synapse.

I think!

If the config exists, you shouldnt just go remake it? But then how do you deal with the issue of wanting to update the other config?

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions